Canadian rockers NICKELBACK have released the official music video for the new song “San Quentin”

The video was filmed on August 30 at the Simon Fraser University Convocation Mall in British Columbia, and according to CTV News, hundreds of NICKELBACK fans attended the shoot.

San Quentin” comes off NICKELBACK‘s upcoming tenth studio album, “Get Rollin’“, which arrives on November 18 via BMG.

 “San Quentin” was inspired after NICKELBACK frontman Chad Kroeger met the real-life warden from the notorious high security California prison. The song follows the story as he plots his clever escape. In addition to “San Quentin“, the band’s forthcoming collection will feature 10 new songs all penned by NICKELBACK.

Get Rollin‘” and “Get Rollin’ (Deluxe)” will be available via digital platforms and physical CD format. The deluxe edition includes four bonus tracks — acoustic versions of “High Time“, “Just One More“, “Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing?” and “Horizon“. Standard and exclusive versions of the album will also be released on vinyl in 2023.

NICKELBACK “Get Rollin'” track listing:

01. San Quentin
02. Skinny Little Missy
03. Those Days
04. High Time
05. Vegas Bomb
06. Tidal Wave
07. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing?
08. Steel Still Rusts
09. Horizon
10. Standing In The Dark
11. Just One More
12. High Time (Acoustic) *
13. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing? (Acoustic) *
14. Just One More (Acoustic) *
15. Horizon (Acoustic) *

* “Get Rollin'” deluxe version