in flames,in flames foregone,in flames forgone pt. 2,in flames new album 2022,in flames new album 2023,new in flames album,in flames forgone album, IN FLAMES Release The Official Music Video For ‘Foregone Pt. 2’

Swedish/American metal band IN FLAMES have released the official music video for the track “Foregone Pt. 2”

The song is from the fourteenth studio album from IN FLAMES, titled “Foregone“, which is set to drop on February 10, 2023 via Nuclear Blast.

IN FLAMES frontman Anders Fridén says about the track: “While revisiting songs in our catalog like ‘Moonshield‘ and ‘Gyroscope‘, I felt we hadn’t done that style for a while. We wanted honor those types of songs which incorporates the Swedish folk vibe, but bring it to the current era of IN FLAMES. Musically and lyrically, it is a continuation of ‘Foregone‘.”

Foregone” features artwork designed by Blake Armstrong.

Upon the album’s initial announcement, Fridén said: “Going into the ‘Foregone‘ sessions, we wanted to make a record that was heavily guitar-driven, and that had a strong foundation between the bass and drums. We still approached our songwriting the same way, as we always have, as a juxtaposition between melody and aggression. That’s the DNA of our music. From the lyrical end of things, there was no shortage of inspiration to draw from, especially the concept of time.”

He continued: “Humanity as a whole was forced to slow down and take breather. In that break, many of us spent time evaluating and reprioritizing. Time is a constant, but what do we do with it and how we perceive it varies. Especially now looking at where the world seems to be headed faster than ever before.”

Fridén added: “It’s crazy that after everything we are still here and on our fourteenth album. I feel that we’ve found a great balance between the past, the present and the future with ‘Foregone‘. This is a new era of IN FLAMES!”

“Foregone” track listing:

  1. The Beginning Of All Things That Will End
  2. State Of Slow Decay
  3. Meet Your Maker
  4. Bleeding Out
  5. Foregone Pt. 1
  6. Foregone Pt. 2
  7. Pure Light Of Mind
  8. The Great Deceiver
  9. In The Dark
  10. A Dialogue In B Flat Minor
  11. Cynosure
  12. End The Transmission