GODSMACK are set to release their new album “Lighting Up The Sky”, on February 24, 2023 via BMG

You can check out the second single from the new record, titled “You And I”, below.

Co-produced by GODSMACK vocalist/guitarist Sully Erna and Andrew “Mudrock” Murdock (AVENGED SEVENFOLD, ALICE COOPER),”Lighting Up The Sky” is a testament to powerful storytelling.

“I like when a record takes you on a journey from front to back. I realized there’s a whole story here about one man’s journey, the ups, and downs,” says Erna. “I believe it’s a story everyone will connect to, on a human level, because we’ve all gone through things in life.” The album explores boy-meets-girl, obstacles in relationships, the polarized political climate and the state of the world, betrayal, connection, rebounds, and more. It also gets into the idea of legacy, what we leave behind; fitting for what Erna has noted as GODSMACK‘s final studio album.

Last September, GODSMACK released the first single from “Lighting Up The Sky“, which was a song called “Surrender“. The track was the first release from the band in four years, following the gold-certified 2018 album “When Legends Rise“.

GODSMACK “Lighting Up The Sky” track listing:

  1. You And I
  2. Red White & Blue
  3. Surrender
  4. What About Me
  5. Truth
  6. Hell’s Not Dead
  7. Soul On Fire
  8. Let’s Go
  9. Best of Times
  10. Growing Old
  11. Lighting Up The Sky