L.A. GUNS, featuring singer Phil Lewis and guitarist Tracii Guns, has released the official music video for a new song called “Diamonds”. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming studio album, “Black Diamonds”, which will arrive on April 14

This will be the fourth studio album from L.A. GUNS since the much-welcome reunion of the band’s core foundation of Lewis and Guns. It will follow the well-received studio albums “The Missing Peace“, “The Devil You Know” and “Checkered Past“, plus the live release “Made In Milan“, and a covers EP “Another Xmas In Hell“.

Written and recorded over the course of 2022, “Black Diamonds” sees Guns, Lewis and company continuing on the same successful and inspiring sonic journey that they’ve been taking on “The Missing Peace“, “The Devil You Know” and “Checkered Past“. The band doesn’t shy away from flexing its hard rock influences as it always has, but also incorporates more introspective acoustic tracks reflective of its classic rock influences from the ’70s.

Last October, L.A. GUNS frontman Phil Lewis revealed the name of the new album plus the track-listing to his Facebook page along with the following message: “Incredibly happy to announce the completion of our forth record (post reunion). Great songs, fantastic playing and some of the best singing of my career.

“It’s heavy and dark in places and bright n breezy in others. It’s all over the place as per our usual style. I think it’s the best thing we’ve ever done but yeah I know I say that about all of them but I truly love this record and had fun recording parts on the tour wagon and then five intense days doing vocals with Mitch [Davis] in NYC. Of course the wait for it to drop will be excruciating but I’ll do my best to contain the excitement. Seriously it’s fantastic and you’re all gonna love it.”

L.A. GUNS “Black Diamonds” track listing:

  1. You Betray
  2. Wrong About You
  3. Diamonds
  4. Babylon
  5. Shame
  6. Shattered Glass
  7. Gonna Lose
  8. Got It Wrong
  9. Lowlife
  10. Crying
  11. Like A Drug