The four albums that made DOKKEN one of the 1980s’ top rock bands are now being collected together as a box set (available in LP or CD formats) from BMG, “The Elektra Albums 1983-1987”

Arriving on January 27, 2023, the limited-edition set will include DOKKEN‘s million-selling, worldwide-charting first four studio albums (“Breaking The Chains”, “Tooth And Nail”, “Under Lock And Key” and “Back For The Attack“) as a either a five-LP or five-CD set.

All of the albums feature the classic lineup of Don Dokken (vocals), George Lynch (guitar), Jeff Pilson (bass), and “Wild” Mick Brown (drums), and all have been newly remastered by Andy Pearce (BLACK SABBATH, MOTÖRHEAD). Additionally, the LP box features 180g black vinyl.

Back in October of 2016, that classic lineup of DOKKEN reunited to play the Loud Park festival in Japan. The show was filmed and “Return To The East Live 2016” arrived in April 2018 via Frontiers Music SRL. The set also features footage from the band’s only U.S. show in September 2016 at Badlands in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

Since the classic lineup reunion dates in Japan, DOKKEN has continued to perform with the group’s current lineup of bassist Chris McCarvill, guitarist Jon Levin and drummer BJ Zampa.