Home Featured ATREYU Unleash The Music Video For ‘Catastrophe’

ATREYU Unleash The Music Video For ‘Catastrophe’

atreyu catastrophe, ATREYU Unleash The Music Video For ‘Catastrophe’

ATREYU have released the official music video for their new song “Catastrophe”. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “Baptize”, which is due on June 4 via Spinefarm Records. The clip, which features cameos by members of NOTHING MORE, TRIVIUM, ICE NINE KILLS, HYRO THE HERO, BAD WOLVES and SILVERSTEIN, arrives six months after the release of “Save Us”, which was the first taste of ATREYU’s music since the departure of vocalist Alex Varkatzas in September.

“‘Catastrophe’ is, in essence, an apocalyptic love song,” ATREYU reveals. “We took a more imaginative approach to the feelings about that we as individuals and the rest of the planet were going through. The world felt like it was falling apart around us. Nothing was certain, and stress and darkness were coming in from every angle. But living through it all with someone who you truly love somehow made it all okay.”

“Catastrophe” showcases ATREYU’s current lineup consisting of drummer Brandon Saller focusing completely on singing after previously sharing lead vocals with Varkatzas for most of the band’s two-decade-plus existence. Sitting behind the kit is Saller’s HELL OR HIGHWATER bandmate Kyle Rosa, who had filled in for Saller on drums in 2019 after Varkatzas bowed out of the band’s European tour while dealing with serious back and hernia issues.

“Baptize” track listing:

01. Strange Powers Of Prophecy
02. Baptize
03. Save Us
04. Underrated
05. Broken Again
06. Weed
07. Dead Weight
08. Catastrophe
09. Fucked Up
10. Sabotage Me
11. Untouchable (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
12. No Matter What
13. Oblivion (feat. Matt Heafy)
14. Stay
15. Warrior (feat. Travis Barker)

YouTube video

atreyu catastrophe, ATREYU Unleash The Music Video For ‘Catastrophe’