Home Featured ANDREW W.K. And Actress KAT DENNINGS Announce Engagement

ANDREW W.K. And Actress KAT DENNINGS Announce Engagement

kat dennings adrew w.k., ANDREW W.K. And Actress KAT DENNINGS Announce Engagement

Party rocker ANDREW W.K. has announced his engagement to actress KAT DENNINGS (Thor, 2 Broke Girls, Wandavision). The couple publicly announced their relationship earlier this month on their social media pages, and yesterday posted a photo of a ring-adorned finger.

ANDREW W.K’s new album, ‘God Is Partying’, comes out on September 10 via Napalm Records. Pre-order it here, and listen to its shockingly and refreshingly dark first two singles — “Babalon” and “I’m in Heaven” — below.

Hovering in the fluorescent spotlight of his legendary party power, “God Is Partying” sees Andrew W.K. ransack the corners of the human psyche, reaching a triumphant apex in his catalog, 20 years after the release of his chart-topping 2001 full-length debut, “I Get Wet”. Emotive yet steadfast, ominous yet invigorating, “God Is Partying” embraces both the break-ups and break-downs of life, and Andrew W.K. once again provides his audience with the perfect soundtrack to celebrate life in all its perplexing and euphoric intensity.

Showcasing his indisputable musicality, “God Is Partying” features Andrew W.K. performing all the album’s instruments, in addition to co-producing the album with his long-time recording partner, Grammy Award-winning engineer Ted Young.

Channeling the manic euphoria that has compelled Andrew W.K.’s auditory insignia for decades, “God Is Partying” is soaked with a flood of epic energy — often traversing seemingly impenetrable lyrical themes while remaining refreshingly relatable, inspiring, and vital for survival. From sinister metallic bastions like the buzzing single “Babalon” to the timeless story telling of “Remember Your Oath”, the album will have fans embracing their own party power and reveling in the depths of musical euphoria. “God Is Partying” opens triumphantly with Andrew W.K.’s hyper-melodic keyboard stylings introducing the menacing and magical music of “Everybody Sins”, perfectly setting the scene for the dramatic immensity to follow. Tracks like the poetic “No One To Know” and the soaring tension of “Stay True To Your Heart” transport the listener to the precipice of a paradoxically infinite sonic horizon — rising into synthesizer-infused epics of mega-jumbo rock music, each track showcasing another example of Andrew W.K.’s expanding abilities as a vocalist and songwriter. Only halfway through the album is the listener driven directly into fiery depths with the massive track “I’m In Heaven” before ascending back up and into the sonic stratosphere with the tracks “My Tower” and the album’s gargantuan closer, “And Then We Blew Apart”.

“God Is Partying” track listing:

01. Everybody Sins
02. Babalon
03. No One To Know
04. Stay True To Your Heart
05. Goddess Partying
06. I’m In Heaven
07. Remember Your Oath
08. My Tower
09. And Then We Blew Apart

Various formats will include additional bonus tracks “I Made It” and “Not Anymore”.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ANDREW W.K. (@andrewwk)


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Kat Dennings (@katdenningsss)


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ANDREW W.K. (@andrewwk)