Home Featured EXCLUSIVE AUDIO: Loaded Radio Talks With JOHN BUSH From ARMORED SAINT


john bush armored saint, EXCLUSIVE AUDIO: Loaded Radio Talks With JOHN BUSH From ARMORED SAINT

On the latest edition of the Loaded Radio Podcast, Scott Penfold talks one on one with ARMORED SAINT singer JOHN BUSH. The podcast can be heard in it’s entirety below.

ARMORED SAINT have the new album ‘Punching The Sky’ arriving on October 23 via Metal Blade Records.  In the podcast, John talks candidly about such subjects as how the band have been using their quarantine time, his time as the lead vocalist for ANTHRAX and his relationship with them today, his experiences with METALLICA and much more.

On Saturday, October 10 at 1 p.m PST / 4 p.m. EST / 10 p.m. CET, ARMORED SAINT will host a live record-release show online for the new album. The band will be performing a full set from the Whisky A Go Go in Hollywood, California, including four new songs from “Punching The Sky”. Additionally, the band will be answering select questions from fans who submit them via a post on the ARMORED SAINT Facebook page.

Tickets, plus exclusive event merch bundles are available now at: armoredsaint.veeps.com. Fans who purchase a ticket can access the footage and bundles until November 9.

Ticket-bundle options:

* Ticket plus signed CD of Punching the Sky [$30 (USA only)]
* Ticket plus exclusive event tee and signed CD [$65 (USA only)]
* Ticket plus exclusive event tee [$55 (USA shipping), $65.00 (Europe shipping)]

“Punching The Sky” features a few guest musicians further expanding its sonic palette, the whole thing kicking off with the sound of Uilleann Pipes, Vera finding player Patrick D’Arcy in Los Angeles and recruiting him to the cause. GUNS N’ ROSES keyboardist Dizzy Reed also contributes, Vera giving both him and D’Arcy some general directions and letting them loose, both of them delivering strong performances. The band’s own Gonzo Sandoval plays an American Indian flute on “Never You Fret” — a first for ARMORED SAINT and their drummer. Also Jacob Ayala, the son of a childhood friend who is a drum major in high school, added some marching snare on one of the tracks, which really stands out.

“Punching The Sky” track listing:

01. Standing On The Shoulders Of Giants
02. End Of The Attention Span
03. Bubble
04. My Jurisdiction
05. Do Wrong To None
06. Lone Wolf
07. Missile To Gun
08. Fly In The Ointment
09. Bark, No Bite
10. Unfair
11. Never You Fret

Click the player below for the full podcast interview.