Home Dark And Brutal TYPE O NEGATIVE Announces ‘Dead Again’ 15th-Anniversary Reissue

TYPE O NEGATIVE Announces ‘Dead Again’ 15th-Anniversary Reissue

TYPE O NEGATIVE Announces ‘Dead Again’ 15th-Anniversary Reissue

On March 13, 2007, American gothic metal band TYPE O NEGATIVE released its seventh and final studio album, “Dead Again”

This year marks the 15th anniversary of the record that came out three years before the passing of bassist/vocalist Peter Steele.

Today, TYPE O NEGATIVE has announced that it is offering a limited-edition reissue of “Dead Again“. The following formats are available for pre-order:

* CD Jewel
* Long Box
* Tinted Green Cassette
* LP
* Green In Bottle Green w/ Black Splatter
* Olive Black Swirl
* Mint Swirl w/ Black Splatter
* Green White Swirl
* Olive Green

TYPE O NEGATIVE‘s Kenny Hickey comments: The first casualty of this album was the record company — which promptly went under after its release. Soon after, Peter [Steele, TYPE O NEGATIVE frontman] passed, and then even the rehearsal studio it was written and developed in was burnt to the ground by Hurricane Sandy. As the black cloud continued its relentless path over TYPE O, ‘Dead Again‘ appeared and disappeared from the streaming platforms for years. Now that the storm has passed, we have some slight hope of establishing a small illusion of permanence with this final release of ‘Dead Again‘. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.”

Dead Again” was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Mike Marciano in 2006 at System Two Studios in Brooklyn, New York. The album was produced by Peter Steele and Josh Silver who also aided in the mixing of the record.

TYPE O NEGATIVE “Dead Again” track listing:

01. Dead Again
02. Tripping A Blind Man
03. The Profit Of Doom
04. September Sun
05. Halloween In Heaven
06. These Three Things
07. She Burned Me Down
08. Some Stupid Tomorrow
09. An Ode To Locksmiths
10. Hail And Farewell To Britain

Bonus Tracks:

11. Everything Dies (live)
12. My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend (live)
13. Black Sabbath (intro) / Christian Woman (live)
14. Love You To Death (live)
15. Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All) (live)
16. Anesthesia (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
17. Christian Woman (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
18. Love You To Death (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
19. Kill You Tonight (live at Wacken Open Air 2007)

Check out a recent talk we had with TYPE O NEGATIVE drummer Johnny Kelly on the “Loaded Radio” podcast.