Deathcore bands THY ART IS MURDER, FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY and UK metalcore group MALEVOLENCE, have announced an upcoming three-way split EP

Titled “The Aggression Sessions“, the EP finds each band contributing two tracks to the release, which will arrive on April 7th via Nuclear Blast.

Some notable covers will appear on the EP, including songs originally done by death metal icons CANNIBAL CORPSE and AT THE GATES.

One of FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY‘s contributions, “Hellions”, can be heard below.

“The Aggression Sessions” track listing:

1 – FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY – “Hellions
2 – THY ART IS MURDER – “Until There Is No Longer
3 – MALEVOLENCE – “Waste Of Myself
4 – FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY – “Under A Serpent Sun” (AT THE GATES cover)
5 – THY ART IS MURDER – “Hammer Smashed Face” (CANNIBAL CORPSE cover)
6 – MALEVOLENCE – “Left Outside Alone

Speaking of FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY, that band’s frontman recently announced his departure from deathcore “supergroup” PROJECT: VENGEANCE (formerly THE BIG SIX).

Joe’s departure follows the exit of ATTILA frontman Chris Fronzak, who stepped away from the collective back in January. Fronzak, who stated his leaving the act was due to commitments with ATTILA and his personal life, was replaced by SPITE vocalist Darius Tehrani.

Badolato’s replacement has yet to be announced.

The band commented: “Unfortunately @joebad won’t be joining us moving forward 😞 But! The train never stops rollin’. We have someone special lined up for you guys to be our sixth!”

The initial recording sessions for THE BIG SIX (PROJECT: VENGEANCE) went down late last year at Sweetwater Studios in Fort Wayne, IN. Those involved in those sessions included Badolato, Will Ramos (LORNA SHORE), Chris Fronzak (ATTILA), Taylor Barber (LEFT TO SUFFER), Dickie Allen (INFANT ANNIHILATOR) and Tyler Shelton (TRAITORS).

At this point it remains unclear if Fronzak or Badolato will still appear on the band’s initial release.