suicide silence,suicide silence alter of self,suicide silence remember you must die,suicide silence new album,suicide silence songs,suicide silence band, SUICIDE SILENCE Release The Music Video For New Track ‘Alter Of Self’

California deathcore act SUICIDE SILENCE have shared the official video for the song “Alter Of Self”

You can check out the terribly entertaining clip for yourself below.

Alter Of Self” appears on SUICIDE SILENCE‘s seventh album, “Remember… You Must Die“, which will be released on March 10 via Century Media.

“‘Alter Of Self‘, musically, is a step in a much more melodic direction than the tracks we’ve released as of late,” says guitarist Mark Heylmun. “It’s speaking a much different language, but still has all the bone-shattering groove and breakdowns you’d expect from us. Lyrically, the song isn’t difficult to interpret. It’s about doing such a large dose of mind-altering substance or substances that you begin to worship yourself as god. Tune in and drop out on this one.”

Remember… You Must Die” was produced and mixed by Taylor Young (NAILS, XIBALBA, VITRIOL). For the artwork, the band enlisted renowned necrosurrealist artist David Van Gough to visualize the concept.

SUICIDE SILENCE “Remember… You Must Die” track listing:

  1. Remember…
  2. You Must Die
  3. Capable Of Violence (N.F.W.)
  4. Fucked For Life
  5. Kill Forever
  6. God Be Damned
  7. Alter Of Self
  8. Endless Dark
  9. The Third Death
  10. Be Deceived
  11. Dying Life
  12. Full Void
YouTube video