ratt,ratt box set,ratt band,ratt albums,ratt songs,classic ratt lineup,ratt the atlantic years,ratt the atlantic years vinyl, RATT Announce ‘The Atlantic Years: 1984-1991’ Limited-Edition Box Set

BMG, in partnership with Rhino Entertainment, has announced “The Atlantic Years: 1984-1991” limited-edition box set celebrating RATT’s massively successful period where all five of their studio albums were certified gold, platinum or multi-platinum

Due on June 9, the LP set features all five albums remastered on 180g black vinyl, rare “Nobody Rides For Free” seven-inch single, 1- page replica tour book (featuring rare and never-before-seen photos from RATT‘s personal archives),11″x17″ “Wanted” poster, bumper sticker, replica backstage pass, and guitar pick in a custom lift top box. The CD set features all five of the studio albums in a side loading box.

All albums feature the classic RATT lineup of Stephen Pearcy (vocals),Warren DeMartini (guitars),Robbin Crosby (guitars),Juan Croucier (bass/vocals),and Bobby Blotzer (drums).

Formed in Los Angeles, RATT was featured as an unsigned act on “Uncle Joe Benson’s Local Licks Drive Time” show on KLOS-FM. This was their first time on radio and led to their signing to Atlantic Records.

RATT exploded on to the national scene in 1984 with the release of “Out Of The Cellar”. Featuring an undeniable hook and legendary music video, lead single “Round And Round” hit No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 100, while “Out Of The Cellar” reached No. 7 on the Billboard 200 and was certified triple platinum. Two more charting singles followed with “Back For More” and “Wanted Man”RATT started the tour as an opening act, but by the end of the tour had climbed to arena headliner.

RATT returned in 1985 with its second full-length album, “Invasion Of Your Privacy”. Certified double platinum and also reaching No. 7 on the Billboard 200, “Invasion Of Your Privacy” also featured the classics “Lay It Down” (No. 40 on Billboard Hot 100) and “You’re In Love”.

“Dancing Undercover” followed in 1986 as RATT toured North America with a then-brand new Los Angeles band called POISON as the opening act. Lead single “Dance” hit the Billboard Hot 100 and spawned another music video hit with “Slip Of The Lip”, while “Body Talk” was featured in a key scene in the Eddie Murphy film “The Golden Child”“Dancing Undercover” became RATT‘s third consecutive platinum album and reached No. 26 on the Billboard 200.

1988’s “Reach For The Sky” saw RATT return to the Top 20 of the Billboard 200 album charts, peaking at No. 17. Driven by the bluesy hit and MTV favorite “Way Cool Jr.”“Reach For The Sky” was also certified platinum and became RATT‘s fourth album in a row to move well over a million copies. “I Want A Woman” was also a successful single and the video captured the excitement and energy of RATT live.

RATT released its last full-length record of the Atlantic era, “Detonator”, in 1990. Music was changing, but “Detonator” was still a success, peaking at No. 23 on the Billboard 200 and going gold. It was the first RATT album to feature major outside songwriting contributions (Desmond ChildDiane Warren) and guests (Jon Bon JoviMichael Schenker). Lead single “Lovin’ You’s A Dirty Job” hit No. 18 on the rock chart while the power ballad “Giving Yourself Away” reached No. 39.

In 1991, they released the single “Nobody Rides For Free” from the hit film “Point Break”, starring Keanu Reeves and Patrick Swayze, which is exclusive to the LP box.

“Out Of The Cellar” (1984)

01. Wanted Man (Cristofanilli/Crosby/Pearcy)
02. You’re In Trouble (DeMartini/Pearcy/Crosby)
03. Round And Round (DeMartini/Pearcy/Crosby)
04. In Your Direction (Pearcy)
05. She Wants Money (Croucier)
06. Lack Of Communication (Croucier/Pearcy)
07. Back For More (Pearcy/Crosby)
08. The Morning After (DeMartini/Pearcy/Crosby)
09. I’m Insane (Crosby)
10. Scene Of The Crime (Crosby/Croucier)

“Invasion Of Your Privacy” (1985)

01. You’re In Love (Croucier/Pearcy)
02. Never Use Love (Pearcy)
03. Lay It Down (DeMartini/Pearcy/Crosby/Croucier)
04. Give It All (Pearcy/Crosby)
05. Closer To My Heart (Crosby/Pearcy)
06. Between The Eyes (DeMartini/Pearcy)
07. What You Give Is What You Get (Croucier)
08. Got Me On The Line (Crosby/Pearcy)
09. You Should Know By Now (Crosby/Pearcy/Croucier)
10. Dangerous But Worth The Risk (DeMartini/Pearcy/Croucier)

“Dancing Undercover” (1986)

01. Dance (Pearcy/Crosby/DeMartini/Hill)
02. One Good Lover (Crosby/Pearcy)
03. Drive Me Crazy (Pearcy/Crosby/DeMartini/Blotzer)
04. Slip Of The Lip (DeMartini/Pearcy/Croucier)
05. Body Talk (DeMartini/Pearcy/Croucier)
06. Looking For Love (Crosby/Pearcy/Croucier)
07. 7th Avenue (DeMartini/Pearcy/Croucier)
08. It Doesn’t Matter (Croucier/Pearcy)
09. Take A Chance (DeMartini/Pearcy/Crosby/Croucier)
10. Enough Is Enough (DeMartini/Pearcy/Crosby/Croucier)

“Reach For The Sky” (1988)

01. City To City (Pearcy/Crosby/DeMartini/Croucier/Hill)
02. I Want A Woman (Crosby/Pearcy/Croucier/Hill)
03. Way Cool Jr. (DeMartini/Pearcy/Hill)
04. Don’t Bite The Hand That Feeds (Pearcy/Crosby/Croucier/Hill)
05. I Want To Love You Tonight (DeMartini/Crosby/Pearcy)
06. Chain Reaction (DeMartini/Pearcy/Croucier)
07. No Surprise (DeMartini/Pearcy)
08. Bottom Line (Croucier/Pearcy/DeMartini/Crosby/Hill)
09. What’s It Gonna Be (Croucier/DeMartini/Crosby/Pearcy/Hill)
10. What I’m After (Croucier/Pearcy)

“Detonator” (1990)

01. Intro To Shame (DeMartini)
02. Shame Shame Shame (DeMartini/Pearcy/Child)
03. Lovin’ You’s A Dirty Job (DeMartini/Pearcy/Croucier/Child)
04. Scratch That Itch (Croucier/Pearcy/Child)
05. One Step Away (Blotzer/Pearcy/DeMartini/Croucier/Child)
06. Hard Time (DeMartini/Pearcy/Child)
07. Heads I Win, Tails You Lose (DeMartini/Pearcy/Child)
08. All Or Nothing (DeMartini/Pearcy/Crosby/Kilgore/Child)
09. Can’t Wait On Love (Crosby/Croucier/DeMartini/Pearcy/Blotzer/Child)
10. Givin’ Yourself Away (Child/Warren/Pearcy)
11. Top Secret (Pearcy/DeMartini/Child)

“Nobody Rides For Free” seven-inch single exclusive to LP box

ratt,ratt box set,ratt band,ratt albums,ratt songs,classic ratt lineup,ratt the atlantic years,ratt the atlantic years vinyl, RATT Announce ‘The Atlantic Years: 1984-1991’ Limited-Edition Box Set