Home News OF MICE & MEN Debut The Song “Fighting Gravity” From New Album “Echo”

OF MICE & MEN Debut The Song “Fighting Gravity” From New Album “Echo”

OF MICE & MEN Debut The Song “Fighting Gravity” From New Album “Echo”

OF MICE & MEN‘s new album “Echo has been announced for a December 3rd release via SharpTone Records.

The album compiles all the band’s the tracks from their recent EPs (“Timeless” and “Bloom”) which were released throughout the year with four extra tracks, the newest of which is the track “Fighting Gravity“. You can check it out below.

At its best, heavy music produces songs of escape and catharsis. Few bands demonstrate this ethos as powerfully as OF MICE & MEN, the multifaceted metalcore machine whose mission is to make the soundtrack for every heartbreak, melancholic rumination, and moment of triumph. It’s a potent and perfect storm of elements. A bombastic and uplifting roar familiar to fans of LINKIN PARK; a layered crunch akin to the DEFTONES; thrashing old-school riffage a la SLAYER and EXODUS; the sensual atmosphere of SADE or RADIOHEAD; swirled into a singular sound uniquely OF MICE & MEN.

Across a half-dozen studio albums, the group’s combination of crowd-moving breakdowns, staccato rhythms, and soaring melodic vocals bridged the gap from the underground to the world at large. Their songs catapulted them onto massive tours with LINKIN PARK and RISE AGAINST (2015); SLIPKNOT (2016); and FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and IN FLAMES (2017).

At every turn, no matter what obstacles presented themselves, the four men at the OF MICE & MEN core since 2016 never lost sight of the strength of their connection to the audience or each other. They refocused and persevered at every turn, delivering massive anthems that work in the most intimate of punk clubs, the biggest of European festivals, and American rock radio formats alike. It’s all about the songs themselves and what they mean to people at the end of the day. The music of OF MICE & MEN begins as something deeply personal shared among the quartet. Once they’re turned loose, they take on new meaning, adding to the soundtrack of people’s lives.

“Echo” track listing:

01 – “Timeless”
02 – “Obsolete”
03 – “Anchor”
04 – “Levee”
05 – “Bloom”
06 – “Pulling Teeth”
07 – “Mosaic”
08 – “Fighting Gravity”
09 – “Echo”
10 – “Helplessly Hoping”