Home Featured NERVOSA Drop The Official Video For ‘Under Ruins’

NERVOSA Drop The Official Video For ‘Under Ruins’

nervosa under ruins video, NERVOSA Drop The Official Video For ‘Under Ruins’

NERVOSA have dropped the official music video for the song “Under Ruins” which can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “Perpetual Chaos”, which will arrive on January 22 via Napalm Records. The LP was recorded in Malaga at Artesonao Casa de Grabación Studio by Martin Furia, who also produced the new full-length with founding guitarist Prika Amaral. The LP was mastered by Yarne Heylen.

NERVOSA’s new lineup consists of Amaral alongside Diva Satanica on vocals, Mia Wallace on bass and Eleni Nota on drums.

“Perpetual Chaos” is described in a press release as “a heavy, incontrollable vortex” which “strikes with inexorable full femme power, showcasing [NERVOSA’s] ability for critical and straightforward lyricism mixed with an intoxicating blend of thrash spiced with remarkable death metal assaults.”

Amaral commented: “It was a wonderful experience with these girls. They are all very talented and did an excellent job. I have never been so happy with the final result of a record.

“I chose Artesonao studio in Malaga, because it is isolated and in an extremely beautiful place, we worked hard but we had the best vibe between us.”

Diva Satanica commented on the album recording: “It was undoubtedly a very intense process in every way. Not only did we learn to work together, but also to get to know each other and live together.

“I am very lucky to be able to be part of a project like this and I am sure that with the release of this album, NERVOSA will take a very important step in its career.

“Working with Martin Furia was incredible. He helped me to find nuances in my voice that I didn’t know I had.

“Get ready for a new era, more powerful than ever!”

Guided by a marvelous force of uncompromising thrash and death metal, the raw power of “Perpetual Chaos” has its finger on the pulse of time: lyrically, NERVOSA does not hesitate to tackle issues that impact the very core of society as we know it. From political grievances and amplifying the voices of minorities to protesting against factory farming, capitalism and succumbing to the ill-informed musings of social elites — these commanding women do not mince words. Tracks like the airtight opener “Venomous”, the fast-twitching “Until The Very End” and “Time To Fight” prove that NERVOSA’s revitalized identity experiments with both fresh new elements and crucial auditory foundations without succumbing to any clichés. “Genocidal Command” perks ears with Diva Satanica’s vocal eloquence, accented by the outstanding range of Schmier (DESTRUCTION) while mirroring a rousing thrash metal manifest. A tremendous outcome awaits with brawl-brushed guitar lines, blisteringly fast drums and critical lyricism — striking the listener in a way only NERVOSA could.

“Perpetual Chaos” track listing:

01. Venomous
02. Guided By Evil
03. People Of The Abyss
04. Perpetual Chaos
05. Until The Very End
06. Genocidal Command
07. Kings Of Domination
08. Time To Fight
09. Godless Prisoner
10. Blood Eagle
11. Rebel Soul
12. Pursued By Judgement
13. Under Ruins


Diva Satanica (Vocals)
Prika Amaral (Guitar)
Mia Wallace (Bass)
Eleni Nota (Drums)

Photo credit: Barbara Ciravegna

nervosa under ruins video, NERVOSA Drop The Official Video For ‘Under Ruins’