Home News MONUMENTS Release New Video For ‘Makeshift Harmony’

MONUMENTS Release New Video For ‘Makeshift Harmony’

monuments band new album, MONUMENTS Release New Video For ‘Makeshift Harmony’

Transatlantic progressive metal outfit MONUMENTS’ new highly anticipated album “In Statis” is out tomorrow and to celebrate the release the band is dropping their new music video for “Makeshift Harmony” today at 6PM EDT/ 3PM PDT.

You can check it out below. (After 6PM EDT)

“Temptation – Being lured in by beauty on the outside, but toxicity on the inside. You know it isn’t good for you, but you’re drawn to it anyway. – ‘Caught in your current, I mistake a vulture for a swan,” states MONUMETNS about the new track.

MONEMENTS adds about “In Stasis”, “We approached this album without the intention of a specific concept. However – three songs in, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme. This feeling of being stuck in the middle, a feeling we experience throughout our lives – within friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or non-belief, being in power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years, we have been faced with many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record. This record is a culmination of our greatest triumphs and our deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you, and brings you closer to equilibrium. We’d like to thank guests Neema Askari (Form Subtract, ex Fellsilent, ex-Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, King Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives.”

MONUMENTS’ “In Stasis” tracklist:

1. No One Will Teach You (feat. Neema Askari)
2. Lavos
3. Cardinal Red
4. Opiate
5. Collapse
6. Arch Essence (feat. Spencer Sotelo)
7. Somnus
8. False Providence
9. Makeshift Harmony
10. The Cimmerian

monuments band new album, MONUMENTS Release New Video For ‘Makeshift Harmony’