HANOI ROCKS singer Michael Monroe, who turned 60 in June, celebrated his birthday with reunion of the band’s original lineup on Friday night (September 23) at the Helsinki Ice Hall (Helsingin Jäähalli) in Finland

Monroe was joined by original HANOI ROCKS members Andy McCoy, Sami Yaffa, Nasty Suicide and Gyp Casino toward the end of the concert marking the first time that lineup of the band took the stage together since July 27, 1982.

Also on hand was the reunited Monroe fronted band DEMOLITION 23 who only released one album (“Demolition 23“) back in 1994 and broke up shortly afterwards, despite building quite the cult following. 

For the majority of the concert, Monroe was accompanied by his longtime band consisting of Sami Yaffa, Karl Rockfist, Rich Jones and Steve Conte. In addition to the original HANOI ROCKS lineup and DEMOLITION 23, a handful of musicians who have collaborated with Monroe over the years also made appearances. The lights and visuals are designed by the internationally acclaimed worldwide phenomenon Mikki Kunttu.

The setlist for the original HANOI ROCKS reunion:

01. Tragedy
02. 11th Street Kids
03. Oriental Beat
04. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
05. Don’t You Ever Leave Me
06. Motorvatin’
07. Malibu Beach Nightmare
08. Million Miles Away
09. Up Around The Bend (CREEDENCE CLEARWATER REVIVAL cover) (with all guests)