gojira,gojira our time is now,gojira new music,new gojira song,new gojira songs,new gojira music,gojira nhl 23,gojira nhl, GOJIRA Drop The New Song ‘Our Time Is Now’

French progressive metallers GOJIRA have released a new song titled “Our Time Is Now”

The track appears on the soundtrack to EA Sports‘ long-running NHL video game franchise “NHL 23“, which is being made available today (Friday, October 14).

GOJIRA guitarist/vocalist Joseph Duplantier commented: “This song goes out to all the fighters out there sparking a light in a dark world.”

He added, “If you care about something meaningful to you and your community. If you are standing for a cause, if you show compassion and solidarity for the ones whose rights are taken away, if you’re in a war defending your inherent rights or fighting against deforestation, if you’re standing for animal rights, human rights, you are the lightning bolt, the spark that will shape our world. Your time is now! Our time is now!”

In solidarity with the women of the Iranian uprising, Duplantier said: “Rest in peace, young Masha Amini. She was killed in Teheran for not wearing her hijab ‘properly’ by the ‘morality police’ and rest in peace all victims of brutalities during the protests that followed her death. We support the women of Iran in their fight, for taking a stand against oppression.”

A total of 42 songs are featured in the 2023 edition of EA Sports’ yearly hockey game, including music from GHOST, KORN, MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, TURNSTILE, WAGE WAR, A DAY TO REMEMBER and STICK TO YOUR GUNS.

“NHL 23” soundtrack track listing:

  • A DAY TO REMEMBER – “Miracle”
  • BISHOP BRIGGS – “Revolution”
  • CHILLI JESSON – “Carolina Reaper”
  • COHEED AND CAMBRIA – “The Liars Club”
  • DE’WAYNE FT. POORSTACY – “Die Out Here”
  • DEATH LENS – “Swing For The Fences”
  • FRANK TURNER – “Punches”
  • GAMES WE PLAY – “St. Girlfriend”
  • GHOST – “Kaisarion”
  • GOJIRA – “Our Time Is Now”
  • HIGHLY SUSPECT – “Natural Born Killer”
  • HOLY WARS – “Battery Life”
  • KASABIAN – “Rocket Fuel”
  • KORN – “Forgotten”
  • LOZEAK – “Word Vomit”
  • MATT MAESON – “Blood Runs Red”
  • MISSIO – “Say Something”
  • MOD SUN – “Rich Kids Ruin Everything”
  • MUSE – “Kill Or Be Killed”
  • NOBRO – “Better Each Day”
  • NOVA TWINS – “Fire & Ice”
  • PANIC! AT THE DISCO – “Say It Louder”
  • PENGSHUI – “Idkwybt”
  • PUP – “Totally Fine”
  • REAL FRIENDS – “Tell Me You’re Sorry”
  • SAFARI – “Youth Animal”
  • SHINEDOWN – “No Sleep Tonight”
  • SPORTS TEAM – “The Game”
  • STICK TO YOUR GUNS – “A World To Win”
  • SUECO – “Loser”
  • SURF CURSE – “Tvi”
  • TEN TONNES – “Go”
  • THE AMAZONS – “Wait For Me”
  • THE MYSTERINES – “Hung Up”
  • THE SNUTS – “Burn The Empire”
  • TURNSTILE – “Wild Wrld”
  • WAGE WAR – “Manic”
  • WINDWAKER – “Beautiful”
  • YONAKA – “I Want More”
  • YUNGBLUD FT. WILLOW – “Memories”