cattle decapitation,cattle decapitation new album,cattle decapitation terrasite,cattle decapitation band,cattle decapitation new album 2023, CATTLE DECAPITATION Announce New Album ‘Terrasite’

San Diego, CA deathgrind group CATTLE DECAPITATION have revealed details about their eighth studio album

The new studio effort is titled “Terrasite”, and you can check out the Wes Benscoter illustrated album cover below.

Terrasite” will arrive on May 12th via Metal Blade Records, and is also dedicated to the memory of late musician Gabe Serbian, known for his work with THE LOCUST and CATTLE DECAPITATION. You can check out the album’s track listing below.

The band says: “Recently we posted that we would be revealing all details to the new album next month. Unfortunately, somebody leaked everything onto Reddit a couple days ago and the user has been doing the same to other bands for a while now.

We have decided to release the announcement that we were going to do for our new album, “Terrasite”, as it has been an idea that was 8 years in the making, and will most likely require an explanation for proper absorption…

Terrasite (noun)
/ˌterə ˌsīt/ (terr·a·site)
“terra-“ (Latin = “earth”) + “-sitos” (Greek = “food”)


A devourer or destroyer of land or earth.

Post-Anthropocene “Humanity”.

We’ve all heard the old saying about how the cockroach is so pervasive… so insidious… so invasive… that they could “survive a nuclear war”. Our previous album “Death Atlas” left the world blackened and lifeless… or so we thought. It turns out that the carbon-encrusted bodies that adorned the album’s layout and music video (and that resemble the victims of Pompeii that were frozen in time by the Mt. Vesuvius disaster of 79 A.D.) were actually more of a cocoon-like stage for something much more vicious to come…
Humanity Part 2: The Terrasite.

On the album’s cover we see the terrasite, aka ~Blattodea Humanis Immortalis~ aka “earth-eater”, molting from its ootheca as others are beginning to awaken to their new lives. Having endured the tortuous existence of being a homosapien, they have now re-emerged into a new world… frightened… saddened… confused… PISSED. Re-birthed as a novel variant of human disease, now adapted to the hellish landscape their former lives helped create in order to continue to finish the utter ravaging of its home planet, Earth.

As they say… “life finds a way”.

CATTALE DECAPITATION’s “Terrasite” track listing:

1 “Terrasitic Adaptation
2 “We Eat Our Young
3 “Scourge Of The Offspring
4 “The Insignificants
5 “The Storm Upstairs
6 “…And The World Will Go On Without You
7 “A Photic Doom
8 “Dead End Residents
9 “Solastalgia
10 “Just Another Body

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Cattle Decapitation (@cattledecapitation)