babymetal,babymetal new album,babymetal new album 2023,babymetal members,babymetal the other one,babymetal the other one release date,babymetal the other one tracklist, BABYMETAL Drop The New Single ‘Light And Darkness’

With the upcoming release of BABYMETAL’s new concept album “The Other One”, on March 24, the Japanese pop-metal act has made the LP’s fourth single, “Light And Darkness” available

Accompanying the single is a new video featuring live footage from BABYMETAL‘s recent comeback performance called “Babymetal Returns – The Other One” from the band’s January 28-29 dates at Makuhari Messe International Exhibition Hall in Chiba, Japan.

Last year BABYMETAL was “sealed” from the world after a successful 10-year journey. In April 2022, “The Other One” restoration project began to recover the BABYMETAL we never knew existed within a virtual world called the Metalverse. A total of 10 songs have been discovered within “The Other One” restoration project, with each song representing a unique theme based on 10 separate parallel worlds that they have discovered.

One of the discovered 10 parallel worlds is “Light And Darkness” and this fourth pre-release digital single centers around this theme. Because light exists, darkness also exists. And because darkness is present, there is also a world that shines. During the night when light and darkness intersect, what we seek after being poisoned with darkness awaits a world filled with strong love. As the door opens, is it hope or despair that awaits us? The song expresses the duality in everything, and the way things are perceived and interpreted differ depending on each person’s point of view.

BABYMETAL is preparing for its next performance on April 1 and April 2 at Pia Arena MM. Their first day is named “Black Night” and their second day is named “Clear Night“. At their previous show, they conveyed that together with the departure into a new world, a new metal will be born. We will continue to see what the future will unfold for BABYMETAL.

Light And Darkness” follows previous singles “Metal Kingdom“, “Divine Attack – Shingeki ” and “Monochrome“.

BABYMETAL are also set to return to performing live when they hit the road with SABATON and LORDI for a run of European dates in April and May.

BABYMETAL “The Other One” track listing:

  1. Metal Kingdom
  2. Divine Attack – Shingeki –
  3. Mirror Mirror
  4. Maya
  5. Time Wave
  6. Believing
  7. Metalizm
  8. Monochrome
  9. Light And Darkness
  10. The Legend