Home News ALEXISONFIRE Release The New Single ‘Sans Soleil’ From Upcoming Album ‘Otherness’

ALEXISONFIRE Release The New Single ‘Sans Soleil’ From Upcoming Album ‘Otherness’


ALEXISONFIRE have released the atmospheric new single “Sans Soleil” from the band’s upcoming studio album “Otherness“.

Otherness” is set to arrive on June 24 via Dine Alone Records.

Sans Soleil” is the third single to arrive from the new album, with ALEXISONFIRE having already shared the songs “Reverse The Curse” and “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness“.

Of the new track, frontman ALEXISONFIRE‘s George Pettit explains, “Wade came in with the lyrics for this song around the same time he had been working on the DOOMS CHILDREN record [Wade MacNeil‘s solo project] and I feel like it shows.

“The DOOMS CHILDREN album touched on a lot of things extremely personal to Wade and this song is definitely in that vein.

“This song is about hanging onto hope during the heaviest times. Healing and letting go. Dreaming of a future where all this hurt is behind you.”

Otherness” will mark ALEXISONFIRE‘s first new studio album in 13 years. In a joint mission statement about the release, the band says, “A continuous thread through the fabric of Alexisonfire is the state of otherness. Otherness drew us all to spaces where a band like this could be formed.

“We attract the type of individuals that have all felt the sensation of being strange or unique. Perceived or otherwise, otherness has followed us through childhood, adolescence, and into our adult lives. It drives our tastes and proclivities. It bonds us with ourselves and others. And make no mistake, even at our most domestic and mundane moments, we are true outliers.

Guitarist MacNeil adds, “The biggest difference is the space we are all in. We were all really thrilled to make a record, and it was such a respite from what was going on in the world. It felt like life could be beautiful.

“We were supportive of one another. Everyone was in such a good mood. It was such a treat to be able to do it again.”

You can pre-order your copy of “Otherness” at this location.

ALEXISONFIRE “Otherness” track listing:

01. Committed To The Con
02. Sweet Dreams Of Otherness
03. Sans Soleil
04. Conditional Love
05. Blue Spade
06. Dark Night Of The Soul
07. Mistaken Information
08. Survivor’s Guilt
09. Reverse The Curse
10. World Stops Turning